Main Organisers

  • Michail Giannakos (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
  • Monica Divitini (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
  • Letizia Jaccheri (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
  • Ole Iversen (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Global FabLearn Chair

  • Paulo Blikstein (Stanford University, USA)

Program Committee (to be confirmed/finalised)

  • Dan Fitton (University of Central Lancashire, UK)
  • Dimitris Grammenos (Foundation for Research and Technology-FORTH, Greece)
  • Elisa Rubegni (Lincoln University, UK)
  • Tamar Fuhrmann (Stanford University, USA)
  • Mikkel Hjorth (Aarhus University, Denmark)
  • Pavlos Koulouris (Ellinogermaniki Agogi, Greece)
  • Netta Iivari (University of Oulu, Finland)
  • Eva-Sophie Katterfeldt (University of Bremen, Germany)
  • Eva Eriksson (University of Gothenburg, Sweden / Aarhus University, Denmark)
  • Janet C Read (University of Central Lancashire, UK)
  • Marianne Kinnula (University of Oulu, Finland)
  • Mathilde Bekker (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
  • Rachel Charlotte Smith (Aarhus University, Denmark)
  • Kshitij Sharma (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)
  • Sharon Lynn Chu (Texas A&M University, USA)
  • Wolmet Barendregt (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)


Sponsoring FabLearn Europe is a great way to increase exposure of your brand while supporting access to educational development. We expect approximately 100 attendees for the conference, ranging from teachers to designers, researchers and policy-makers.

If you are interested in sponsoring FabLearn Europe, please email